Kootenay Lake’s only year round destination resort.
Located near Ainsworth Hot Springs, this RV park offers camping and tenting sites shaded and waterfront. This resort has a Washhouse with coin op showers. There is also a store and laundry room on site.
Woodbury Resort & Marina is Kootenay Lakes only year round resort. They offer everything you need in one remote location. RV spots, motel rooms and tenting. Heated pool, JB’s Pub & Restaurant, full service marina with boat rentals. Miles of hiking and quad or snowmobiling trails.
You can explore the deserted beaches, take a soak at Ainsworth Hot Springs or just sit on our private beach and take in the scenery. Whatever you choose, you won’t be disappointed.
Eight hours from Vancouver and eight hours from Calgary make us a great meeting place.
Reviews of Woodbury Resort & Marina
British Columbia 31 Ainsworth,
British ColumbiaV0G 1A0
Booked a boat with them giving all the payment info, everything was confirmed . Later in the day I got a call saying they gave the boat to someone else as the manager booked the boat at the same time I made the reservation. Now they would not give me the boat. So I asked her why is that so, are they... Read More
Booked a boat with them giving all the payment info, everything was confirmed . Later in the day I got a call saying they gave the boat to someone else as the manager booked the boat at the same time I made the reservation. Now they would not give me the boat. So I asked her why is that so, are they canceling my reservation because the other reservation was made my the “Manager“ and mine was made just by a staff and that this was highly unprofessional of them. On further inquiry they told that the real reason is that their other boat broke down and they had to give the one I booked to the other person. I understand that things can go wrong but why lie about things. I asked to talk to the manager they said that Terry would call. They call me the next day evening when I was busy with something. When I returned the call the owner replied the call and said I shouldn’t be calling on this number to begin with. When I told her that what had happened to me she got very defensive and said that she tried to call me and I wasn’t available. I had a booking for a certain day and you cancel it and then call me some other time and expect me to take your services. I’m sorry but it doesn’t work that way. I really expected to have a better experience but after this one I would not recommend this place. However I would like to commend Ashley who was the one person who was very understanding and apologized for what had happened. Looked like she couldn’t have done anything to help me as the decision had already been made by her superiors. Read Less